Frachtbox team

Measures Taken By The Ministry Of Interior Regarding Entering And Exiting Cities

Published 01 Sep 2020

Measures Taken By The Ministry Of Interior Regarding Entering And Exiting Cities

Measures Taken By The Ministry Of Interior Regarding Entering And Exiting Cities


A-  Below rules are appling to 30 cities with metropolitan status (Adana, Ankara, Antalya, Aydın, Balıkesir, Bursa, Denizli, Diyarbakır, Erzurum, Eskişehir, Gaziantep, Hatay, Istanbul, İzmir, Kahramanmaras, Kayseri, Kocaeli, Konya, Malatya, Manisa, Mardin, Mersin, Muğla, Ordu, Sakarya, Samsun, Şanlıurfa, Tekirdağ, Trabzon, Van) and Zonguldak province;


1- All entries and exits by land, air and sea routes (public transportation, private vehicle and pedestrian, etc.) in our 30 cities in metropolitan status and Zonguldak province borders will be temporarily suspended for a period of 15 days starting at 00:00 am on April 03, 2020 Friday.

2- It will be essential for all citizens living/present in these provinces to stay in their provinces for the specified period.

3- In these provinces, entries/exits will be allowed in the following situations:

a-) Those who are assigned within the scope of domestic and international transportation in the logistics, production and transportation of products and/or materials necessary for the continuity of all commercial activities and their vehicles will be able to enter/exit with consignment note, delivery receipt or invoice, etc.  showing type of goods, delivery place/recipient address, delivery date. Those who enter the provinces restricted for the specified purposes will be able to leave the city of delivery until 72 hours later and return to the province of first exit with documents showing the purpose of entry. In this way, commercial vehicle drivers entering/exiting provinces are restricted to wear masks during their travels and to comply with social distance when contact is required.

b-) Those who do domestic commercial freight/passenger transport and international freight transport will be allowed to transit through our provinces where entry-exit restrictions are imposed. Commercial freight carriers who are permitted to transit in this way will not be able to make any stops or accommodation in the specified provinces, except for mandatory rest breaks/periods.

 c-) Persons and vehicles in charge of the transportation and production of the material needed by the energy supply security in the natural gas, electricity and oil sector will be able to enter/exit with a duty document and/or a consignment note to be issued by the relevant company indicating that they are employed in the energy sector.

d-) If the residence and workplaces of the managers, employees or business owners who are involved in their working life are located in different provinces, their entry/exit between the provinces can be made on the condition of submitting documents proving this situation (place of residence/residence document, SGK registration certificate).

e-) Those who are in charge of ensuring the continuity of public duties and services, especially health and security, will be able to enter/exit with a document or identity card indicating that they are in charge.

f-) Although not listed above, related profession under the presidency of Governors organizations (trade and / or industry, trade and agriculture chambers, etc.) in line with the recommendations of the "Provincial Pandemic Committees", taking into account the special circumstances of the provinces, those specified for other activities to be covered by the decision of the Provincial General Hygiene Boards will be able to enter / exit with a "Travel Permit Document" to be issued by the Governorship / District Governorship.


B- Valid for 81 Provinces;


1- In all provinces and districts, those who were born after 01.01.2000 will be temporarily prohibited from going out starting from 24:00 on 03.04.2020.


2- In all provinces, starting from Friday, April 03, 2020 at 24:00, additional measures to be taken to minimize the urban mobility will be discussed in the Provincial Pandemic Board and the issues recommended by the Provincial Pandemic Board will be decided in the Provincial / District General Hygiene Boards and the implementation will be started immediately.


3- In provinces and districts, citizens and employees will enter the market places, supermarkets and collective workplaces with a mask. The obligation to wear masks will also apply to sellers in market places.


4- In provinces and districts, citizens will not be allowed to walk or be present in squares, streets and avenues collectively without taking into account the social distance; and citizens walking side by side will be reminded to respect the social distance.